The Hadassah Foundation Names New Directors

The Hadassah Foundation Names New Directors

Hadassah National President Nancy Falchuk announced the election of four new Directors to the Board of The Hadasssah Foundation: Donna Gerson of Philadelphia, PA; Ilana Ratner of Cleveland, OH, Rachel Sheinbein of San Francisco, CA, and Andrea Silagi of Encino, CA. Carol M. Joseph is the newly elected Chair of the Board. All of the women will serve two-year terms.

The Hadassah Foundation, established in 1998 by the National Board of Hadassah, The Women’s Zionist Organization of America, Inc is dedicated to refocusing the priorities of the Jewish community through innovative and creative funding for women and girls in the United States and Israel. Its mission is to improve the status, health and well-being of women and girls; bring their contributions, issues and needs from the margins to the center of Jewish concern; and encourage and facilitate their active participation in decision-making and leadership in all spheres of life.

Other Foundation Board members include Froma Benerofe of Purchase, NY; Rhoda Bernstein of Fort Worth, TX, Georgianne Cutter of Los Angeles, CA; Katie Edelstein of Bellingham, WA; Sherri Ades Falchuk of Brookline, MA; Rebekah Farber of Encino, CA; Amy Friedkin of San Francico, CA; Paula Jarnicki of Cincinnati, OH; Trisha Margulies of Geneva, IL; Donna Orender of New York, NY; Ilana Horowitz Ratner of Cleveland, OH; and Willa Shalit of Santa Fe, NM and New York, NY.


To learn more about the Hadassah Foundation, visit




Hadassah, The Women's Zionist Organization of America, Inc.
50 West 58th Street, New York, NY 10019

Donors are encouraged to read Hadassah's Charitable Solicitation Disclosure Statement

Charitable deductions are allowed to the extent provided by law. Hadassah intends to respect your wishes regarding this gift, however in accordance with U.S. tax law requirements regarding deductability of contributions, Hadassash shall have full dominion, control and discretion over this gift.